Petition filed against non-swearing in of Hamza Shahbaz

The Governor of Punjab is not taking oath from the newly elected Chief Minister which is unconstitutional. The court should issue orders to the Governor to take oath from the new Chief Minister of Punjab. Petition filed in Lahore High Court
Petition filed against non-swearing in of Hamza Shahbaz

LAHORE – A petition has been filed against the non-swearing in the ceremony of newly-elected Punjab Chief Minister Hamza Shahbaz. According to details, the petition was filed in the Lahore High Court on behalf of PML-N lawyer Hamza Shahbaz. 

The petition made Governor Punjab Omar Sarfraz Cheema and the Punjab government a party. The Governor Punjab is not taking oath from the newly elected Chief Minister of Punjab which is unconstitutional. The Punjab Assembly has elected Hamza Shahbaz as the Chief Minister as per law. Do

On the other hand, PTI has announced to challenge the election of the Punjab Chief Minister in court. PTI leader Fayyaz-ul-Hassan Chauhan said that Hamza Shahbaz has established a tradition of bullying in the Punjab Assembly. 

I did not enter, Pervez Elahi’s photographer was also assassinated, he is seriously injured, Assembly Gallery is never constitutional, voting was held there, Chief Minister does not accept the election process, Punjab Chief Minister will challenge the election in court, hope The court will take Sumoto as it was taken. We request the court to open the court on Sunday as well.

It may be recalled that the unanimous opposition candidate Hamza Shahbaz Sharif has been elected as the Chief Minister of Punjab with 197 votes, while his rival Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi did not get a single vote as the PTI and PML-Q had boycotted the meeting earlier. 

After the commotion, a meeting of the Punjab Assembly was held under the chairmanship of Deputy Speaker Dost Mazari in which voting for the election of Punjab Chief Minister was held. 

The Speaker had closed all the doors of the House before the voting. The Leader of the House boycotted the election and all members of the House walked out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.